2013 Comic-Con | Associated Press


2013 Comic-Con

  • And the Eisner goes to ...

    by Kellen Henry on Jul 17, 2013 at 3:37 PM
    19 July 6:55 p.m. EDT

    For comics creators, winning an Eisner is akin to getting an Academy Award, Grammy and Tony all in one.
    The awards, named for Will Eisner -- a comics pioneer and renowned influence -- are handed out annually at Comic-Con International.

    Nominees are voted on by comic book industry pros in categories that include best writer, best artist, best single issue, kids publication, limited stories and story arc, among others.

    Past winners include:
    • Alan Moore
    • Neil Gaiman
    • Brian Michael Bendis
    • Darwyn Cooke
    • Frank Miller
    • Chris Ware
    This year's winners will be announced tonight.

    --Matt Moore, News Editor, Pa.
    , and comics writer and fan covering this year's convention

View the full stream
Powered by ScribbleLive Content Marketing Software Platform

AP's labs site allows us to test new reporting ideas. If you have feedback, please reach out to us on the social networks above or email labs-stream@ap.org.